albertcuino-manila

This one was taken at Harbor Square, Manila, Philippines. It was one of those Saturday afternoons wherein I brought my camera and tripod with me with the self-imposed goal of creating a photograph.

I got lucky during the long exposure—there were no boats, and no migratory birds, to ruin that body of water which was transformed into something akin to a polished, mirror surface. Ordinarily, 30 seconds is already too long for an uninvited element to appear and change the feel of the photo you want achieve.

I had fun creating this, even if I forgot to bring my camera’s remote control. The tripod worked, the exposure was easily factored in, and most of all, the light took on an orange tint that contrasted well with the blue sky.

16mm | f/11 | 30 seconds

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

